Do You Cook For Others?

English-Emo-Boy

Supreme System Lord
V.I.P.
How often do you have visitors or family round forum lunch/dinner?

Do you cook for them or is that left someone who knows what their doing?

We rarely have people round for dinner, usually we'll go out to take visitors to a restuarant.

If we do have people round then I'll never cook, it's left to Mum who is a pretty good cook.

How often do you have visitors or family round forum lunch/dinner?
addicted much? :lol:

anyways...

Never! I'm not very good at cooking and nobody comes round that expects me to cook for them anyways. The most my friends will get from me is a bacon sandwich or something haha. I do help my grandad with the cooking a lot though when I go to to my grandparents house. Other than that I leave it to someone who knows what they're doing. :nod:

Last edited:
Rarely. Probably once a year I might make my dad or mom a meal, but other than that I don't cook for anybody. I like cooking - and I don't mind doing it - people just don't ask me to cook. I guess they're trying to tell me something. ;)

Oooh_snap

Living on the 0th floor
V.I.P.
I love to cook for other people. I generally have friends over for a meal once a month at least. and then once a year I hold a huge huge buffet style dinner that has been dubbed the starving artist dinner. I cook expensive things for that meal and all of my friends come, most of whom are musicians, and it is great.

I don't typically have family over though. My family is pretty limited, so usually it will be my mom cooking if we get together.

wolfheart

Registered Member
I cook for other people if and when they want, i have been known to go to my parents and cook them dinner once in a while,normally when i want to try someting a little different they dont mind being test subjects.

Xeilo

Registered Member
V.I.P.
I enjoy cooking for others when I get a chance, I don't really get that chance so it is nice when I can.

Bliss

Sally Twit