Coin Collecting.

dDave

Guardian of the Light
V.I.P.
Well I figured that it's far time to make this thread.

Probably nobody here knows that I'm a huge coin collector, I have quite a large collection I am not going to go through and list everything that I have. I have been collecting for about 4 years now so my collection has grown to about 200-250 coins some of which are very valuable.

I'll post more if I actually get any replies here, maybe even share a few coins with everyone maybe eventually the whole collection.

anybody else here collect coins?

Last edited:

Eilt_Druin

Registered Member
I have a small collection, mainly a few old US coins, half dollars, and the like. My father, he has quite a big collection, but hardly ever takes it out to see it.

pro2A

Hell, It's about time!
I had a nice collection at one point. I had a crap load of mercury dimes, silver quarters, liberty dollars, wheaties, all the proof and mint sets back to like 1976. I had a bucket of world coins, rolls of state quarters, dollar coins, I had a 1914 D wheatie that my Grandpa gave me. That was probably the most expensive in my collection. But I was really tight on cash for a few months so I had to sell it all. I got about a grand for everything.

dDave

Guardian of the Light
V.I.P.
Ah the 1914 D wheat, that one is like the second most expensive Lincoln cent ever right after the 1909-S, I don't have many pennies that are older than the 1919-S penny, although I do have a 1917 and a 1911 both philadelphia minted pennies I'm not sure how much they are worth.

probably my most valuable coin is an 1879 Philadelphia minted morgan dollar it's woth about $50 and it's in great condition, you can tell on morgan dollars how the condition is by looking at the texture of the feathers on the eagle on the back of the coin, and the feathers are in great shape.

pro2A

Hell, It's about time!