• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Care to give your thoughts on a song?

Brent

Registered Member
So I thought I'd finally post something in the musician's lounge. After long dry spell, I finally made a song today. I've never been very good with titles :lol:

Sun Dog (Original Music) - YouTube

Okay so not a song by definition, but you know what I mean!

I've been making music since 2006 as a hobby. Maybe one day I'll share one of my earlier songs with you guys. By the way, they're laughably bad!! I am happy to report that I'm a little better now than I was in 2006. I still use the same software too, Noteworthy Composer, which came out in 1994 when I was less than 1 year old! I'm not using an updated version either. To be fair though, I only use Noteworthy to write the songs, then I edit the "MIDI" file with a more modern day program; Ableton Live.

Anyway, before I start to ramble, what do you think?

Taliesin

Registered Member
Honestly, I love it! This reminds me of the kind of music one might hear in the Metroid Prime games. Seriously! I'm in awe of your songwriting talents!

What programs have you been using to create such wonderment? Is it just the two you've already mentioned, or are there also freeware ones that I might tinker with as well?

Brent

Registered Member
Honestly, I love it! This reminds me of the kind of music one might hear in the Metroid Prime games. Seriously! I'm in awe of your songwriting talents!

What programs have you been using to create such wonderment? Is it just the two you've already mentioned, or are there also freeware ones that I might tinker with as well?
Thanks for your kind words!!