• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Game Cube best rpg?

vanpostal

hey people, ive never done an internet group before so i thought i would give this a try. i'm a medical student who needs his occasional "study break" so i was thinking about getting a new game (if my wife lets me :) ) i have a gamcube and i enjoy RPGs. i was wondering if anyone had any advice on which one is really good for the GC. thanks

Mirage

Secret Agent
Staff member
V.I.P.
Hi Vanpostal, welcome. Well, what type of RPG's do you prefer? Turn based or realtime?

An example of turn based would be how Final Fantasy does it, where you select your spell/attack/etc and then the opponent does, and then it plays out.

Realtime would be more where all of the attacks are ***igned buttons, and variables and damage is calculated all behind the scenes as you fight enemies, giving the game more of an action feel instead of a turn based feel.

Which type are you looking for?

vanpostal

hmmm..:rolleyes: i guess in the past i have liked both and like them both. what would be considered the best in either category? i guess what i would really like is a game with lots of game play and one that i wont be finished with in a short time.

SamusAran86

Registered Member
The gamecube does not have many RPG's

heres a list of RPG's

Skies of Arcadia Legends
Phantasy Star Online: Episode 1&2 (theres another one called plus)
Tales of Symphonia
X-Men Legends
Yu-Gi-Oh Falsebound Kingdom
Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door
Lost Kingdoms