• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

Auction Advice Needed

yooperchick

Registered Member
Hi Everyone...

I am going to experience some financial hardships with my family. It is completely my doing - I resigned my position mid last month so I can stay home with my son more and find a work at home job. I am working normally through this month, then I am going to part-time next month and then I'm done. If I could have lined up an at-home job beforehand, I would have. But, I am a bookkeeper at an accounting firm and I do work for many clients and there was no way I could give just a two week notice to my employer (it's just me and her).

I had faith in my decision and faith that it was the right thing to do. Now, a month into my resignation, I am getting very nervous because I've applied to jobs with no luck. So, to make a long story short - I went through all of my things (which isn't much) to see if I can find anything out of the ordinary to sell. I've come across two things - one completely odd and one that is of sentimental value to me that I earned from a lot of hard work. I always thought I would keep it (and I think most people who have one do) but, family comes first.

My dillema is that both items can appeal to the emotions or they can just be fun. In everyone's experience - what do you feel would be the approach to take?

Keep in mind that I am only greatly hoping for a little bit of money to help buy me a little more time to find a job. If I had anything of value to sell on eBay I would, but most of the things I have are just garage sale material (which I'm having one next weekend).

Any thoughts would be appreciated.....

AngelsPeak

Wanna play?