Any writers here?

Discussion in 'Books & Comics' started by Mirage, Mar 27, 2007.

1. Mirage

Mirage Administrator Staff Member V.I.P.

Does anybody else here like to write? I actually love writing and would love to be able to finally sit down and write something. I've been thinking of book ideas for years but haven't really come across anything that I can babble on about for a good 200 pages or so.

Anybody else want to write but can't think of what to write about?

I guess that is why I have 3,000+ posts here. I have a little to say about a lot but not a lot to say about a little. :(

2. Doc

Doc Trust me, I'm The Doctor. V.I.P.

I am, actually. I'm working on a novel right now, and I always have random blurbs around.

3. Calypso

Calypso New Member

I'm a writer, too. Mostly nonfiction at the moment, to make ends meet, but I've had short stories published, and published a novel called "Visiting Grandma" through Booklocker about five years ago.

What kind of writing do you all do?

4. nangel78

nangel78 Registered Member

I like to write when I can. I have years of poems built up I should go through and try to publish.

5. katharina

katharina Registered Member

I'm a freelance writer/journalist and also a songwriter and publisher. I don't really have a problem with what to write. I usually have too *much* to write. :lol: I haven't been able to find the time for fiction yet, though.

Have you tried making an outline for one of your ideas? When it's in that form and you add new ideas, you may be surprised how easy those 200 pages will come. Good luck with it! Being a writer is terribly exciting!

6. chimzee

chimzee New Member

I'm working on my only good idea for a book. I have TONS of ideas, but a few days later I figure out that they belong in a dumpster. the book I'm working on now is the only one I've acually been able to start.

7. debrajean

debrajean New Member