Am I wasting my time?

Millz

LGB
Staff member
V.I.P.
So I'm a pretty skinny guy. I'm about 5'8" and weigh around 160-165 lbs. I am trying to do a little lifting but nothing too extreme. Honestly I dont really have time to do much working out but I feel like I should lift a couple times a week, just for something.

Right now I do 50 pushups and 50 leg throws a day and lift free weights probably 2 to 3 times a week. Is this going to help at all or do I actually need to go all out to get anything significant?

Swiftstrike

Registered Member
You won't get bigger unless you do it 3 times a week every week.

Pushups are going to give you stamina but not bulk. I would avoid doing them if you are looking to get bigger.

I am 5"6 and 182 atm. But I was closer to your weight when I started lifting.

You won't see results for months unless you intensify your routine.

It took me a good year of lifting to get some bulk but if you lifted 6x a week you should see results faster.

Also what are you eating?

Millz

LGB
Staff member
V.I.P.
You won't get bigger unless you do it 3 times a week every week.

Pushups are going to give you stamina but not bulk. I would avoid doing them if you are looking to get bigger.

I am 5"6 and 182 atm. But I was closer to your weight when I started lifting.

You won't see results for months unless you intensify your routine.

It took me a good year of lifting to get some bulk but if you lifted 6x a week you should see results faster.

Also what are you eating?
Yeah that makes sense to me...I've been wanting to step it up a notch and figured I'd have to see anything change.

What would you suggest I eat? I've never eaten all that well to be honest. I read all this stuff and it tells me to eat things high in protein and all that but I never know really what I SHOULD be eating.

And Echoes...not for any specific reason...just for the hell of it. And if you saw me you'd think I'm small, trust me.

liladal2331

Registered Member