• Welcome to the PopMalt Forums! Whether you're new to forums or a veteran, welcome to our humble home on the web! We're a 20-year old forum community with thousands of discussions on entertainment, lifestyle, leisure, and more.

    Our rules are simple. Be nice and don't spam. Registration is free, so what are you waiting for? Join today!.

MLB 2014 Gold Glove winners


Sultan of Swat
Staff member
Gold Gloves announced:

AL P: Dallas Keuchel
AL C: Salvador Perez
AL 1B: Eric Hosmer
AL 2B: Dustin Pedroia
AL 3B: Kyle Seager
AL SS: J.J. Hardy
AL LF: Alex Gordon
AL CF: Adam Jones
AL RF: Nick Markakis

NL P: Zack Greinke
NL C: Yadier Molina
NL 1B: Adrian Gonzalez
NL 2B: D.J. LaMahieu
NL 3B: Nolan Arenado
NL SS: Andrelton Simmons
NL LF: Christian Yelich
NL CF: Juan Legares
NL RF: Jayson Heyward

I do like the fact that they've begun awarding the outfield Gold Gloves by position, instead of just 3 OFs like it's a fantasy baseball team. More often than not, you'd have at least 2 CFs in there.


Registered Member
Yadi Molina and Alex Gordon won the Platinum Glove Awards for best defender in each league. Funny Gordon may be the 3rd best defensive outfielder on his team after Lorenzo Cain and Jarrod Dyson and Dustin Pedroia got jacked in this award with his .997 and 2 errors as a second baseman.
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Crouton Video Games 0
Babe_Ruth Movies & TV 8
Hilander General Discussion 9
Babe_Ruth Hockey 24